Lunch Out Loud Election Preview

The guys from Lunch Out Loud Ottawa invited me onto their podcast yesterday to chat about the upcoming election. We focused on a handful of wards (and I think I talked way too much), and they even got me to give some predictions.

You can listen:

[Author’s note: Crap, I can’t get the embed to work. Just click on the link above.]

Since I made predictions there, I’ll list them here. If I get 3/10 correct, I’ll be happy:

  1. Somerset: Martin Canning or Jeff Morrison (yeah, I wussed out and picked two)
  2. Rideau-Rockliffe: Tobi Nussbaum
  3. Rideau-Vanier: Marc Aubin
  4. Kitchissippi: Jeff Leiper
  5. River: Riley Brockington
  6. Osgoode: George Darouze (I’m really guessing here, but this is a really interesting race with lots of good candidates)
  7. Gloucester-South Nepean: Susan Sherring
  8. Alta Vista: Jean Cloutier
  9. Bay: Mark Taylor
  10. Innes: Jody Mitic

By the way, these aren’t endorsements, just predictions. Though I think most of these people would make solid councillors

 

Leave a Reply

