I have no idea why Perry Marleau felt the need to apologize

I missed the Alta Vista debate on Rogers on Wednesday. Well, I didn’t miss it, I DVRed it and didn’t watch it right away. (Yes, I know.) On Thursday morning, candidate Perry Marleau tweeted this:

As you might imagine, this made me want to watch the debate all the more. (YES, I KNOW.) So, what did I see? I saw a candidate get into a passionate and spirited debate with another candidate. There were no low blows, no personal attacks, nothing that would warrant an apology. In fact, it’s the sort of back-and-forth we should want during the campaign.

So, apology not accepted, Perry. Apology not needed.

One thought on “I have no idea why Perry Marleau felt the need to apologize

  1. Pingback: AV Club | Steps from the Canal

Leave a Reply

